Towards a Good Life

My Journey Towards Living a Life I Can Live With

So What’s it All About? 20/02/2009

Filed under: Lifestyle — snoozerider @ 20:03

It’s about trying to make my lifestyle fit in with my beliefs and values.
It’s about learning to live with less stuff.
It’s about growing vegetables, and learning to sew, and turning switches off at the wall, and reducing waste, and other baby steps towards a more self sufficient and energy efficient lifestyle.
It’s about letting go of traditional models of school and learning to trust that my children will learn what they need to know when they are ready to know it.
It’s about coming together with others towards a transition culture.
It’s about sharing that journey with others and recording it for myself so I can see how far I’ve come and how far I’ve got to go.

 

Leave a Reply

